The (official) list of Argentina players for the Copa América


Lionel Scaloni announced the final list of the Argentine National Team for the next Copa America. There are 23 footballers who will travel to Brazil representing Argentina.

The final list of the Argentine National Team for the next Copa America.
The final list of the Argentine National Team for the next Copa America.

The Copa América will begin on June 14 with the inaugural match that will feature Brazil, who has already announced their appearances and Bolivia. For its part, Argentina will be debuting the next day in Group B against Colombia. Qatar and Paraguay are the other selections that make up this group. Like any list for an America's Cup or a World Cup, there are always surprises within it.


Among the 23 names, the presence of Milton Casco stands out. The left side of River Plate and wore the jersey of the National Team when Gerardo Martino was the technical director. But in this last time, his name did not sound strong to be among the chosen ones for the Copa America. Finally, and after Scaloni witnessed the match between River and Atlético Tucumán where Casco had an excellent level, the coach decided to take him.

It also highlights the name of Matías Suarez, another man from River Plate. The striker arrived at Nuñez's team at the beginning of the year and since then has shown interesting things in his game repertoire. His presence attracts attention because it is his first cycle with the Argentine National Team and he had never been considered before.

Finally, Guido Rodríguez appears. The central midfielder of America of Mexico already knew how to play in the cycle of the current coach of the National Team but his name was not a fixed one in the list. However, his great performances in Liga MX (he was chosen as the best player in 2018) catapulted him and made his place in the next Copa América possible.



Esteban Andrada - Boca Juniors (ARG)

Franco Armani - River Plate (ARG)

Agustín Marchesin - América (MEX)


Ramiro Funes Mori - Villarreal (ESP)

Juan Foyth - Tottenham Hotspurs (ENG)

Nicolás Otamendi - Manchester City - (ENG)

Germán Pezzela - Fiorentina (ITA)

Nicolás Tagliafico - Ajax (HOL)

Milton Casco - River Plate (ARG)

Renzo Saravia - Racing Club (ARG)


Marcos Acuña - Sporting Lisboa (POR)

Rodrigo de Paul - Udinese (ITA)

Giovanni Lo Celso - Real Betis (ESP)

Exequiel Palacios - River Plate (ARG)

Leandro Paredes - Paris Saint Germain (FRA)

Guido Rodríguez - América (MEX)

Roberto Pereyra - Watford (ENG)


Lionel Messi - Barcelona (ESP)

Angel Di Maria - Paris Saint Germain (FRA)

Sergio "Kun" Agüero - Manchester City (ENG)

Matías Suarez - River Plate (ARG)

Lautaro Martínez - Internazionale (ITA)

Paulo Dybala - Juventus (ITA

Recommended stories