What are the Mexican holidays and bridge days in 2020?

Saying goodbye to 2019 and closing a decade, what better opportunity to start ready to live new trips and experiences in 2020? It is for this reason that we bring you the calendar with the holidays and bridges in 2020 in Mexico, so that you can start planning your next vacation.

Mexican holidays 2020
Mexican holidays 2020

Below are the exact dates according to the calendar of the Secretary of Public Education (SEP):

JANUARY

Wednesday, January 1: New Year's Day (official).

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 3: Mexican Constitution (official).

MARCH

Monday 16 March: Birth of Benito Juárez (official).

APRIL

Monday 6 April: Easter holiday begins (SEP calendar).

Thursday 9th April: Easter Thursday.

Friday 10th April: Good Friday.

Friday 17th April: End of Easter holidays (SEP calendar).

MAY

Friday, May 1: Labor Day (official).

Friday 15 May: Teacher's Day (SEP calendar).

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday 16 September: Independence Day (official).

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 2: Day of the Dead (SEP calendar).

Monday, November 16: Mexican Revolution (official)

DECEMBER

Thursday 24th December: Christmas Eve.

Friday 25 December: Christmas (official).

Thursday 31 December: New Year's Eve.

How many bridges will there be in total in 2020?

There will be a total of five long weekends in 2020: Monday 3 February, Monday 16 March, Friday 1 May, Monday 2 and Monday 16 November.

During Easter week, there will be rest on the 9th and 10th of April, i.e. Good Thursday and Good Friday.

By Mexicanist