Groups of the Caribbean Series defined

Former Panamanian baseball player Mariano Rivera could make the honor opening of the tournament

Groups of the Caribbean Series defined
Groups of the Caribbean Series defined

The Confederation of Professional Baseball of the Caribbean (CBPC) defined on Wednesday the format of games of the Series of the Caribbean, in which in an unprecedented way it will be played in two groups of three teams, and announced that Mariano Rivera could make the launching of honor of the tournament.

In group A, the teams of the Lumberjacks of Las Tunas (Cuba), Cardenales de Lara (Venezuela) and Charros de Jalisco (Mexico) finished, while in the B they grouped the Bulls of Panama, Cangrejeros de Santurce (Puerto Rico) ) and Estrellas Orientales (Dominican Republic).

David Salayandia, president of Panamanian professional baseball, said that each team will play twice with their group rivals and that the first of each will play the final of the baseball tournament that gathers the champions of those leagues.

Precisely, this Wednesday major league inspectors will be at the Rod Carew national stadium in the Panamanian capital to make an inspection of the Coliseum that will house, from next Monday, the 61st edition of the Caribbean Professional Baseball Series.

The leader also left in evidence the possible presence of former Major League Baseball player Mariano Rivera, who last week was unanimously chosen to enter the Hall of Fame.

For the time being, the invitation to the exercise of the Yankees and leader of the Majors, with 652 rescues, is done and all that remains is confirmation.